Thursday, March 08, 2007


Five new Regional Schools of Drama

Lok Sabha

Minister of State in the Ministry of Urban Development Shri Ajay Maken has said that the Broad-based Committee of National School of Drama has recommended opening of Regional Schools of Drama in five regions of the country. In a written reply in the Lok Sabha today he said, the five locations identified by the Broad-based Committee are Bangalore, Maharashtra/Goa, Kolkata, North-East and Jammu & Kashmir. Regarding the time by which these are likely to be opened the Minister said, the proposal is under consideration of the Government.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?